The Morrow County Board of Developmental Disabilities is governed by a seven member board of volunteers. Five Board members are appointed by the Morrow County Commissioners, and two are appointed by the Morrow County Senior Probate Court Judge. Board members’ terms are for four years and members may serve no more than three consecutive terms.

Two of the members appointed by the Board of Commissioners must be immediate family members of individuals served by the Morrow CBDD, one with a family member eligible for adult services and one with a family member eligible for children’s services. One of the board members appointed by the Probate Court Judge must be an immediate family member of an individual eligible for residential services or supported living.

Our 2020 Board members are: Casey Sulser, President; Joel Seckel, Vice President; Tina Radel, Recording Secretary; Rita Barton; Kim Howard; Linda Lyerla; Kathy Winters.

Board meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month (typically meetings are not held in July or December), at 6:00 p.m., at the Morrow CBDD administrative offices/Whetstone Center, 406 Bank Street, Mt. Gilead.  Meetings are open to the public.

2020 Board Meeting Schedule

Whetstone Industries

(Adult services)

  • 419.947.9222

Whetstone Center

(Morrow County Board of Developmental Disabilities)

  • 419.947.1159

Upcoming Schedule

March 24, 2020
  • MCBDD Board Meeting

    March 24, 2020  6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    Morrow County Board of Disabilities (Whetstone Center) 406 Bank Street, Mount Gilead, OH 43338

    See more details